Rootz DTV › station

Facility 794885

Low-power digital · channel 30 · DAYTON, OH

What the FCC says

Facility ID794885
Licence statusNot stated by the FCC for this facility (code CP)
Licenseenot stated
Community of licenceDAYTON, OH
The town the station is legally obliged to serve. This is a regulatory obligation, not the transmitter location — the two are often tens of miles apart.
Transmitter39.73383, -84.24783
Effective radiated power5 kW
Antenna height (HAAT)381.87 m above average terrain · directional

Source: FCC TV Query, a US Government work in the public domain. Observed 2026-09-23.

Can you receive it?

Whether this transmitter reaches a given address depends on the terrain between the two points, not just the distance. Ask for a specific spot:

GET /api/receivable?lat=&lon=

The answer grades the path geometry from the USGS 10 m elevation model and says how far into an obstruction it is. It ranks paths; it does not promise a picture.

Can an assistant read this station's website?

No website is on file for this station, so there is nothing to check. Websites come from Wikidata; a station missing there is absent from this section rather than scored zero.

Other stations from the same city

callsignchclasslicensee
facility 7953203LPD
facility 7952645LPD
facility 7952686LPD
facility 7948817LPD
facility 7961358LPD
WRCX-LD9LPDROSS COMMUNICATIONS, LTD.
facility 79449910LPD
facility 79370710LPD
facility 79516710LPD
facility 79672811LPD
facility 79664513LPD
facility 79488416LPD

For an assistant

This page is also available as data, and so is everything behind it.

/api/station-readiness/this section, as JSON
/api/outlets?q=the facility record
POST /mcpMCP, nine tools, no key required

A Rootz dataset. Sources and licences at /api/sources. Corrections: the underlying records come from the FCC and Wikidata, and a fix there flows through here on the next daily run.