Rootz DTV › station

Facility 794462

Low-power digital · channel 9 · OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

What the FCC says

Facility ID794462
Licence statusNot stated by the FCC for this facility (code CP)
Licenseenot stated
Community of licenceOKLAHOMA CITY, OK
The town the station is legally obliged to serve. This is a regulatory obligation, not the transmitter location — the two are often tens of miles apart.
Transmitter35.59781, -97.48978
Effective radiated power3 kW
Antenna height (HAAT)811.4 m above average terrain · non-directional

Source: FCC TV Query, a US Government work in the public domain. Observed 2026-09-23.

Can you receive it?

Whether this transmitter reaches a given address depends on the terrain between the two points, not just the distance. Ask for a specific spot:

GET /api/receivable?lat=&lon=

The answer grades the path geometry from the USGS 10 m elevation model and says how far into an obstruction it is. It ranks paths; it does not promise a picture.

Can an assistant read this station's website?

No website is on file for this station, so there is nothing to check. Websites come from Wikidata; a station missing there is absent from this section rather than scored zero.

Other stations from the same city

callsignchclasslicensee
facility 7953392LPD
facility 7953403LPD
facility 7955624LPD
facility 7952855LPD
facility 7952876LPD
KOCO-TV7DTVOHIO/OKLAHOMA HEARST TELEVISION INC.
facility 7959418LPD
facility 7952889LPD
facility 7942809LPD
facility 79594210LPD
facility 79528910LPD
facility 79594412LPD

For an assistant

This page is also available as data, and so is everything behind it.

/api/station-readiness/this section, as JSON
/api/outlets?q=the facility record
POST /mcpMCP, nine tools, no key required

A Rootz dataset. Sources and licences at /api/sources. Corrections: the underlying records come from the FCC and Wikidata, and a fix there flows through here on the next daily run.